Aside

Early Morning Bathroom Marathon!!

                                                                                      Image

Arrrgghhhhh, early mornings are such a chaos always, ever so I got married I don’t remember having a smooth morning to work. For starters my husband and I share our bedroom’s bathroom, neither of us is ready to compromise and use the guest bathroom, for the simple reason that ours is much better, (It’s a dream come true bathroom). All through the day we are out at work, and have different timings to get back home, so that gets sorted. What never get sorted are the mornings when we both have to leave at the same time. And it is such a nuisance!!

SO I get up early in the morning, finish my chores in the kitchen and other parts of the house, giving instructions to the domestic help and everything, it roughly takes an hour, and by the time I am ready to march for a nice shower, BOOM my husband is up and already marching his way. All my cries to spare 15 minutes because I know this is all I will take to get out of there go in vain. And I know he would take no less than ONE hour inside. Yes ONE hour, this is the minimum he takes inside. I fail to fathom what the hell he does inside. One hour on a working day trust me it is too much when you know you are sharing the bathroom.

In the meantime I am cribbing, knocking frantically on the door, but he remains unperturbed, and when he does come out, it seems like a tornado has hit the place. I need a minimum of 15 minutes to compose myself, clean the bathroom a bit and then finally plunge to take a bath. And as it would be I hardly have 10 minutes to take a bath. Isn’t it irritating??

So all my mornings are like this, it is only on the weekends that I can indulge in some soothing time in the tub, and enjoy. But what keeps me wondering always is the same issue after five years of marriage, “What does he do Inside for an hour ;)”.

                                                                                         Image

Perks of being MARRIED I guess!

Leave a Reply

