Concoction to a Perfect Marriage : Does It Exist

The DREAM:
Guy Sees girl, girl sees guy, their eyes meet, heart skips a beat, stomach gives a churn, a wave of electricity rushes through the body, and BOOM LOVE Happens!! Like really, love at first sight, Arrrrghh, Nah that’s just dream, I don’t believe in love at first sight.

Dream within a Dream:
Dating begins, they meet, talk, stare, touch, feel, hug, kiss, get intimate, and love blossoms, they remain inseparable, can’t do without talking each day, have to meet at least once a week, can’t think of life without one another, and blah blah blah.

Dream Shattered:
They MARRY!! Plain and Simple.

52ef90b85420365f3ca669b17d797d1d

And just like that the dream shatters. Life changes, turmoil’s begin, love diminishes, diapers come in, eyes meet only in anger, stomach churns at the thought of POOP, feel like giving electric shock to one another so on and so forth.
And we start finding ways to rekindle our relationship, get back the missing spark, go back in history when fell in love. Hmmmmm…..

So Here I am spreading my GYAN on the perfect marriage concoction, let me think, let me prepare the perfect recipe for you, Oooooopsss, SORRY, I just can’t do that for you, Can I. I don’t know who you are, what you are like, do you like cuddling, or do you like being pampered, are you the controller, or are you all in for PDA. I don’t know if you share your bank accounts, or signed a pre-nup, or are you a stay-at-home mum, or an established professional. I don’t know anything about you.

So I cannot possibly meddle into anybody’s life, judge it and decide the ways to improve because I don’t know a thing about you. What works wonders for me probably might instigate an argument in your relationship. So eat other’s head off, if that works for you, fight over T.V. soaps, opinions on politics, bread, dinner, who cleans the poop of your angel. I will sit back in silence and judge but not utter a word. Because I have stopped meddling in other people’s lives, Yes I have.
But you see I can’t do without spilling a few beans, I just have to, it is me, the BEAN Spiller, so just a few average reasonable suggestions from my end.

Your Husband is not everything, He is not, no one is, no one can be, so focus on yourself, ask more out of yourself in life, and stop expecting too much, he cannot do everything. You want something in life, financially, emotionally, go ahead, the world is open for you, earn it for yourself (But you yearn for something physically, come back to your dear hubby ). Be realistic, for him as well as yourself.

c5a4170ae11d53aac7876fd5ae050474

SO that’s my friendly advice to you. You must be thinking O.K. just one, NAH, here’s another and this one is just because I care, I really do 😉

Never make a promise when you are happy (Trust me it is their game plan, to get us all happy dappy and get our nod on things we normally would not give a nod on), and Don’t make a decision when you are angry cause invariably you will regret it later.

a9a34392efbfe28c7bc4f72e72ce7dda

O.K. now since I have started on this topic my last piece of input, not advice, just remember that not all things can be solved, but it can be worked upon, always, don’t fret if it does not lead to the conclusion you desired, it might never will, just keep going, it is workable, everything under the sun is. So do not give up. Not on someone your heart skipped a beat for, because skipping a beat is not normal medically, let this unnatural thing persist, because it happened for a reason and the reason is both of you together.

533cc2b0e62cb501adcd39aad3a2e70b

So marriage is like this association between a nut and bolt, sometimes we buy the smaller bolts, sometimes a larger nut, and they don’t always fit perfectly on first try, but we make them fit, change them, replace them but make them work, so if we can do that for a nut and a bolt, we can do it for our marriage too, Isn’t it !!

230d03cefb90527de8807604cbcacedb

5 thoughts on “Concoction to a Perfect Marriage : Does It Exist

  1. The greatest thing one can do for a relationship, is to define their idea of happiness and what creates success. Once you do, hold onto it, pray on it, laugh, cry and remind one another. Perfection is an illusion, but there is beauty in what’s flawed. Work together on the marriage and not the illusion of it. I enjoyed your post

Leave a Reply

